2016 Honorees

Alan Stern, Ph.D.

Alan Stern, Ph.D.

For leading NASA's New Horizons mission to the Pluto system and the Kuiper Belt, his work as a planetary scientist, space program executive, aerospace consultant and author; named to the Time 100 in 2007 and 2016

The Honorable Peter B. Teets

The Honorable Peter B. Teets

For his work on space programs at Martin Marietta; for his leadership as President of Martin Marietta Denver Aerospace, and President of Martin Marietta Space Group; his global industry leadership as President and Chief Operating Officer of Lockheed Martin Corp.; and his service as 13th Director of the National Reconnaissance Office and Under Secretary of the U.S. Air Force

General James V. Hartinger

General James V. Hartinger, USAF (Ret.) (Posthumous Award)

For his work as Commander in Chief, North American Air Defense Command, Commander in Chief, North American Aerospace Defense Command, and as the first Commander of U.S. Air Force Space Command

Ronald M. Sega, Ph.D.

Ronald M. Sega, Ph.D.

For his work as a NASA astronaut; Professor and Director, Systems Engineering Programs, Colorado State University; Director of Defense Research & Engineering; and leadership in the U.S. Air Force Reserve (retired Major General)

Thank You to Our 2016 Sponsors

A Special Thank You to Our 2016 Selection Judges

Vicky Lea
Metro Denver Economic Development Corporation

Maj. Gen. Jay H. Lindell, USAF (Ret.)
Colorado Aerospace and Defense Industry Champion

Andrew Merritt
Colorado Springs Regional Business Alliance

Col. Gary Eugene Payton, USAF (Ret.)
Former NASA Astronaut and Instructor, U.S. Air Force Academy

Looking for photos from the 2016 inaugural gala? Check out our Flickr page!

Back to Top